Weather for ducks !

Oh dear me.  We have had none stop rain for the last two days here.  I have not been able to get onto the allotment, it is just way too wet.
I am generally not one to shy away from a bit of rain, but it has been truly horrendous this week so far.

On the plus side I have been able to fiddle about a bit with all the gubbins that can be added to the blog.
I set up a facebook page to link the two together, and there is now a link to get emails when a new post is published. So with a bit of luck I will have done them right, and they will work properly.

I have also been able to fix my camera, so I can start putting a few pictures up for everyone to laugh at – my photography skills are non existent.  I guarantee they will be out of focus, have bits chopped off top & bottom, be too far away or too close up, all those silly errors that people make when they have no clue what they are doing.

As its been so wet I have been practicing indoors trying to get a decent image.  These are a couple of plants I have on the kitchen window ledge.
  

Hopefully the weather will improve in the 2nd half of the week, thats what the met office is saying anyhow, so lets hope they are right.
Any more of this and I will be building an ark.

This entry was posted in Growing.

Leave a Reply

